The Division 2: Westside League Guide

Featured image on Westside League Guide for The Division 2

The first week of The Division 2’s Season Pass is in the books and with its conclusion comes a new weekly activity. This week’s activity moves away from the Season Manhunt and shifts focus towards the new league system. In the league system players compete through in-game activities over two weeks to rank up and earn up to 10 rewards. This week’s league is the Westside League. To help you compete in this event use our Westside League guide below.

What is The Division 2’s Westside League?

The Division 2’s Westside League is the first League event of the season. This event takes place over two weeks and tasks you with completing League Events in the West End area of Washington D.C. (denoted by the trophy on your map). These events involve completing specific missions on Challenging within a specific time (15 minutes for missions).:

  • Federal Emergency Bunker – 50:00/40:00/35:00/30:00/25:00/22:30/20:00/18:00/16:00/14:00.
  • Potomac Event Center – 50:00/40:00/35:00/30:00/25:00/22:30/20:00/18:00/16:00/14:00.
  • DCD Headquarters – 50:00/40:00/35:00/30:00/25:00/22:30/20:00/18:00/16:00/14:00.
  • Roosevelt Island – 1:00:00/55:00/50:00/45:00/40:00/35:00/32:30/30:00/27:30/25:00.

To advance you rank you will want to complete these different levels hitting the specific requirements under the Next Stage limit (can be seen on the League menu). Alongside completing the missions above in specific times you can complete a few challenges in these levels as well:

  • Outcast Members Burned – 50/100/150/250/300/350/400/450/475/500 (easy farm guide).
  • Outcast Elites Killed – 15/30/50/75/100/125/150/175/200/250 (easy farm guide).

Unlike the missions, defeating the enemies listed above can be done on any difficulty. This means you could run Outcast Normal farms if you are so inclined.

What Rewards are in the Westside League?

Image showing the rewards in the Westside League of The Division 2.

As you rank up you will unlock different rewards for your efforts. These rewards unlock at different numbers of stages completed. So you want to complete Stages to unlock your rewards (you will rank up while doing this). The rewards you can unlock are:

Rank 1-5

  • 6 Stages Unlocked: Outcast Bug (Patch).
  • 12 Stages Unlocked: Gear Crafting Cache.
  • 18 Stages Unlocked: Weapon Crafting Cache.
  • 24 Stages Unlocked: Season Cache.
  • 30 Stages Unlocked: Brand Crafting Cache.

Rank 6-10

  • 36 Stages Unlocked: Named Item Cache.
  • 42 Stages Unlocked: Season Cache.
  • 48 Stages Unlocked: Recalibration Cache.
  • 54 Stages Unlocked: Exotic Cache.
  • 60 Stages Unlocked: Outcast Body Vault (Backpack Trophy).

When you reach the required rank and stage you will unlock the corresponding rewards above. To claim your reward go to Season 1 > League > Reward.

Overall the rewards for the Westside League are pretty underwhelming. Most of the caches are useless for 90% of end-game players since they already spend most of their time farming for the stuff Massive is giving out as rewards. What do you think?

Thoughts on our Westside League Guide? Drop them in The Pit below.



A lifelong gamer who has devoted the last six years to the creation and development of "Hold To Reset," a website tailored by gamers for gamers. Yell your hot takes at him on X.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.