PlayStation State of Play Announced for January 31

PlayStation State of Play event details artwork.

Today, PlayStation announced an upcoming State of Play event scheduled for Wednesday, January 31. This 40-minute livestream will unveil details about 15+ games slated for release on PS5 and PS VR2 in 2024 and beyond.

The PlayStation blog has already confirmed the participation of Shift Up’s Stellar Blade and Team Ninja’s Rise of the Rōnin in the event. However, the complete lineup remains undisclosed.

While leaks in the past week suggest potential titles such as Death Stranding 2, Final Fantasy 7 Rebirth, Sonic Generations Remaster, Silent Hill 2, a new Metro game, and Judas, their authenticity is uncertain until the event unfolds. The leaker accurately predicted the State of Play date, adding some credibility to the speculated game lineup.

This PlayStation State of Play follows on the heels of the Xbox Developer Direct that occurred on January 18th. That event gave Xbox fans a glimpse at the lineup of titles coming to Xbox in 2024. This State of Play appears to be giving fans a similar look at what they can expect coming out on PlayStation in the coming months.

Viewers can catch the livestream on YouTube, Twitch, and TikTok on Wednesday, January 31 at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT.

Check out the full list of games shown during the PlayStation State of Play.

What games do you want to see shown during the State of Play on Wednesday? Let me know in the comments below.

 

enricofairme

A lifelong gamer who has devoted the last six years to the creation and development of "Hold To Reset," a website tailored by gamers for gamers. Yell your hot takes at him on X.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.