Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Scheduled for Today

If you’ve been playing Destiny 2 or Destiny a lot lately, you will need to take a breather later today, as server maintenance is scheduled. Scheduled maintenance should last four hours and will hopefully bring some more stability to the online title. Check out the times for Destiny 2 server maintenance below.



Update: Server Maintenance is now complete; this article was written on Sept 12, 2017



Destiny 2 Server Maintenance schedule

Destiny 2 Scheduled Maintenance

Destiny 2 server maintenance is scheduled to start at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST today. At this time, players will be unable to login to the game. Players who are already on the servers will be given an hours warning, after which at 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST, all players will be removed from online activities in both Destiny 2 and Destiny.



As Destiny 2 runs both a website and mobile app, it is to be expected that these platforms may also become unavailable during maintenance hours. This scheduled server maintenance is likely in preparation for the upcoming release of the new Destiny 2 raid.

What are you going to do during Destiny 2 server maintenance? Let me know in The Pit below.

enricofairme

Enricofairme is the founder and lead writer on holdtoreset.com. He has been creating content about video games for the past 6 years. You can follow Eli on Twitter @enricofairme.

1 response

  1. Clueless says:

    I remember back in my WoW days that there was a consistent weekly update. I liked knowing that it was always going to be wednesday night and that the devs were always working on improving the game. Whenever a big change was coming in the maintenance time would just be a little longer. I wouldn’t mind games like Destiny or others pulling a page out of that book.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *