Destiny 2 Livestream Reveal Information

Back in March, Bungie released a reveal trailer for the upcoming Destiny 2. While not a surprising announcement, fans of the series are already getting hyped for the Destiny 2’s release. Further feeding into the hype, Bungie has has announced that there will be a livestream tomorrow at 10 AM (PST)/1PM (CST). In the upcoming livestream, players will be able to see the first gameplay footage from Destiny 2. This page will chronicle all the Destiny 2 livestream reveal information as it comes out.



Destiny 2 Gameplay reveal – Start Times

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)

Destiny 2 Livestream: Where to Watch?

Destiny 2 Livestream

 

Where to watch: Twitch


Destiny 2 Livestream: Pre-show

Before the actual livestream, Bungie did a ‘pre-show’. The pre-show consisted of a timer counting down to the actual reveal. Alongside the timer, there were a few interviews. Hosted by Deej, this section saw interviews with popular Destiny content creators, members of Bungie and Playstation, as well as voice actors.


Destiny 2 Livestream: Gameplay Reveal

Right off the bat we get a trailer featuring Zavala. Theme of building/rebuilding. No gameplay yet.



Luke Smith, game director is out on the stage. Destiny 2 is a new beginning for everyone. Reiterates that Destiny 2 will be available on PC. A sequel represents a chance to start fresh for Bungie.

Three things rattling around Bungie’s head during Destiny 2 design:

  1. A World that pulls you in
  2. Amazing things to do
  3. Always Someone to play with

Gameplay

More Cinematics, more story mission, all new worlds to explore, new raid, nightfalls, brand new exotics, reimagined weapon slots, new supers for each character.

For more gaming news

enricofairme

Enricofairme is the founder and lead writer on holdtoreset.com. He has been creating content about video games for the past 6 years. You can follow Eli on Twitter @enricofairme.

You may also like...

4 responses

  1. CaptClue says:

    You plebs just need to learn how to hype again. To be young and free, without reservations because of past burns. Destiny can be all that and more for you. I mean, everyone loves sitting in front of a cave shooting creeps for hours on end just to get a couple drops right?

    I would have linked a relevant youtube video but thought better of it. I’ll leave it for the true fans to understand.

  2. Ham Fiddler says:

    Looks pretty meh to me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.