Code Vein Areas List

Featured image on Code Vein Areas List

In Code Vein you will traverse a number of different areas as you travel through hell. These areas make up a diverse mix of locals including flaming cities and frigid wastelands. If you are playing through the game and wonder how many locations you have left, we’ve got you covered. Check out our Code Vein areas list below.

Code Vein Areas

Image showing the Code Vein Areas.

In total there are 14 core areas for players to explore as they make their way through Code Vein. These areas consist of the following:

  • Home Base
  • Ruined City Underground
  • Ruined City Center
  • Howling Pit
  • Dried-Up Trenches
  • Cathedral of Sacred Blood
  • Memories of “Character Name”
  • Ridge of Frozen Souls
  • Ashen Cavern
  • City of Falling Flame
  • Crown of Sand
  • Crypt Spire
  • Provisional Government Outskirts
  • Gaol of Stagnant Blood

The final area you will visit is the Gaol of Stagnant Blood. Here you will find the final boss in Code Vein. Good luck!

Thoughts on our Code Vein areas list? Drop them in The Pit below.


A lifelong gamer who has devoted the last six years to the creation and development of "Hold To Reset," a website tailored by gamers for gamers. This platform serves as a valuable resource and community hub for individuals passionate about gaming. Yell at him on X.

You may also like...

1 response

  1. Riley says:

    Your missing the zone Provisional Government Center. It is after the outskirts but before the Gaol. Should definitely add that to the list…

Leave a Reply